blog post · breakfast recipes · food · recipes · smoothies · Uncategorized

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Bowl

pumpkin pie smoothie bowl

Hey there!

Sorry for being so MIA on here, but if you follow me on Instagram you’d know that I have been beyond busy since school has started!

But, today I’m sharing with you a creation I am SO proud of- a PUMPKIN PIE SMOOTHIE BOWL!! Now, I am not that good at food photography or making my food look like artwork- these photos don’t do the smoothie justice- but if you like pumpkin, you have got to make this bowl!!

Even though I hate to see summer end because I love the sun, the beach, warm 80 degree weather, and swimming I do have to say I am a little bit excited for fall:) (but don’t tell anyone!)

Seeing loads of pumpkin recipes has inspired me to mix pumpkin with my favorite food ever- smoothie bowls. So, here it is!!

This bowl is thick and creamy (literally like pumpkin butter) and the color is amaziiing. Right now, writing this, I wish I was eating it all over again!

IMG_3176

One of the best parts about this is that it was so easy to make, so it’s definitely in the before school breakfast category! Anyways, let’s get to the recipe 🙂

 

IMG_3155

INGREDIENTS

1.5 frozen bananas (or 1 large)

1/2 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 cup frozen cauliflower

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

cinnamon, to taste

1/2-1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

1/4-1/2 cup coconut milk

1 scoop vanilla/chocolate protein powder, optional but it gives it a really nice flavor!

Toppings: granola, seeds, nuts, coconut, fruit, etc.

DIRECTIONS

Add the pumpkin, banana, cauliflower, vanilla, spices, and protein powder to the blender.

Then pour in some coconut milk, I would suggest a little bit at a time, because you might not need it all!

Blend- you may have to stop and add more milk.

Once it is fully blended, pour/spoon it into a bowl and top with your desired toppings!



 

DEFINITELY go and make this smoothie right now- because man was it like dessert for breakfast! *insert drooling face emoji* and make sure to tag me or send me a photo of it!!

IMG_3186

Don’t forget to subscribe so you get notifications of new posts, and give this post a like if you want more pumpkin recipes!!

XOXO

LeeAnn

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Bowl

Leave a comment