blog post · happiness · let's talk about feelings · lifestyle

Happiness Challenge

Lately I have been focused on my happiness.

 

What makes me happy?

Why should I be happy? What do I have to be happy about?

Why am I not happy?

What can I do to be happy? What can I change??

 

My mind is filled with these thoughts. Sometimes more positive, sometimes more negative. Obviously, the positive side is much more enjoyable. And I’m happy to say that positive thoughts have been becoming more numerous.

Happier thoughts have been dominating my mind because I have been making changes in my life. Good changes.

I stopped doing things that made other people happy and not myself. I stopped doing things that I was only doing because I should, things I didn’t enjoy. I stopped thinking “I can’t” and started thinking “I can”. I started focusing on my goals, not on petty arguments, problems and fake friends.

Yes, it took a lot of time and I am definitely still working on it.

I have also been trying to focus on why I should be happy… what reasons do I have? And I make a list.

So, I’m challenging YOU to make a list of at least 50 reasons you have to be happy. Write your reasons out, make it pretty and colorful, then tape it somewhere you will always see it. Read them everyday, think about them, focus on them. Be grateful for them.

Maybe it will be hard for you to get to 50, I know I struggled finding  all 50 reasons- but they are there!!

Here is my list:

  1. I am alive
  2. I am able to breathe on my own
  3. I have a fully-functioning body that  is capable of anything
  4. I am loved
  5. I have the best parents I could ever ask for
  6. I have perfect vision
  7. I have two amazing best friends
  8. I have a sister who is always there for me
  9. I am intelligent
  10. I have been to a lot of cool places
  11. I live in a free country
  12. I have a good work ethic
  13. My parents have jobs they love
  14. I get along with my parents
  15. Jesus Christ died for me and is my Savior
  16. God loves me
  17. I am becoming more positive everyday
  18. The Earth is filled with so many opportunities available to me
  19. I am starting not to care what others think of me
  20. I can do anything I set my mind to
  21. I have a comfortable and warm bed to sleep on every night
  22. I always have food to eat
  23. I always have water to drink
  24. I have precious nieces and nephews whom I adore that make me happy
  25. I am content with who I am
  26. God is stronger than my fears
  27. I am willing to make changes for the better
  28. I am in control of my life
  29. Because I can make a mean smoothie bowl
  30. The confidence I have in myself is growing
  31. The self love I have for myself is growing
  32. I try my best to make every day a good one
  33. I am pretty good at time-management (but there is always room to improve)
  34. I am kind, caring, and loving
  35. I try my best to never give up
  36. I can get along with people
  37. I am healthy
  38. I am single and happy that way (even though I do love my romance books!)
  39. I have made someone’s day before, probably multiple times
  40. I am not alone
  41. My yard is filled with beautiful plants my mom planted
  42. I have the best teacher in the world
  43. I have goals and will reach them
  44. Because I can eat nut butters and roasted veggies all I want
  45. I have brought happiness, joy and laughter to someone’s life before
  46. I am worthy
  47. The world is beautiful and magnificent
  48. I have made a difference in someone’s life
  49. I know the feeling of laughing until it hurts
  50. The sun will always shine if I let it

 

 

Hopefully this inspired you in some way.

DROP EVERYTHING AND WRITE!

 

Leave a comment